affiliatepana.blogg.se

Warlord vs draught age of wonders 3
Warlord vs draught age of wonders 3







Of course, facing 10 manticores can still be a pain. But presumably I just never allowed the AI enough time to build up. I imagine that if you kill all the cannon fodder but give the AI time to rebuild it would then spam more high level units, but even against such big armies my wars would be fairly quick and I'd just smash their cities in 10 turns or so.Ĭan't recall ever having played a game that turned into a slogging match. Sure, often enough they'd have 40 units defending a city in the very late game, but they'd be a mix of half tier 3-4 units and half assorted random cannon fodder. I have played so very many games of AoW3, from release on through all the expansions, and I've never seen more than 6-12 AI tier 4 units at once.

warlord vs draught age of wonders 3

I could only field like almost 20 without going broke. They deserve to be betrayed and lose all their toys. being able to bankroll 1k juggernauts is clearly cheating. Then I backstabbed and killed him for it. Just to count how many juggernauts he had on field. Other city would have 37 juggernauts and then a random cannon and a flame tank and maybe one golem for variety and flavor. A single city would have 40 Juggernauts defending it. my armies had to go through hundreds and hundreds of juggernauts to just bring him down. Once made a thread on old triumph forums showcasing emperor dwarf dreadnought AI. And useless AI rogues spamming age of deception on enormous maps. Esepcially when a same sized player empire will go bankrupt if they tried to pull the same stunt.

warlord vs draught age of wonders 3 warlord vs draught age of wonders 3

The only complaint I had with aow3 was the infinite waves of T4s emperor AIs could put out which just plain broke immersion.









Warlord vs draught age of wonders 3