affiliatepana.blogg.se

Todoist gmail
Todoist gmail







This was all well and good behind the stable Dutch 100 Mbit/s down / 10 Mbit/s up cable connection I had, but when we decided to move back to South Africa, where home internet is a few years behind The Netherlands, I ended up having to pay for a virtual private server in Cape Town (to keep latency between me and my mail server manageable) and having to admin my own dovecot IMAP and postfix SMTP server. It was pretty exciting! (I have emails from before 2004, back to ‘93 or ‘94, but those are in a backup archive somewhere.)) to the little Synology DS213j standing next to my desk at the time. At that time, you could only get GMail by invitation. This included migrating 60000 emails away from my beloved GMail (I got my GMail invite from The Vogon Poet on August 24, 2004. In 2013, when it became clear, primarily through Edward Snowden’s heroic actions, that the level of snooping by the US and other governments was far greater than any of us would have thought, I moved all of my data out of the US and of course blogged about it (that blog post has been read almost 70000 times I think for many people this is an important issue).









Todoist gmail